For all the partings…

Image

I cannot imagine my world without you,

it is such a daunting task..

Why do I feel this?..I have no clue,

And so i wear a mask…

 

When i met you,

I never thought of this parting pain..

Although we all know..

there are things to lose, things to gain…

 

A glorious time has elapsed

of cheerful grins and funny things..

But that time has passed..

to be replaced by this silent din…

 

Yet again i stand…

at the crossroads…the ultimate altar of change…

Life ahead might be grand..

But who has the courage to wait…the patience to challenge..

 

From youngest sapling to the tallest tree…

all of us look forward…to be set free…

from this cycle of change and parting..

and begin right from the starting…

 

But do we get a second chance?..

To nullify wrongs and strike a balance…

To forge unforged and awake the dormant..

these thoughts just seem to add to my torment

 

What do I do now…

Things seem desperate…for..

Who will answer on judgement day…

When you shall be alas taken away..

 

A little voice beckons to me…

it says..”take heart little one..and just tarry..

wait for the judgement day until is is upon you…

until then just sit back and see….”

 

For what seems like hours I wait..

patiently nurturing thoughts .. you make me anxious fate..

And then i suddenly see…

Why am i worried about the morrow..

when you are with me…right here…right now…

 

 

Leave a comment